Login or  | Register
What's happening around our community?
This is a forum for questions, answers, comments and discussions. You will find that some authors’ screen names are highlighted with an TrustLink Expert   icon. These people are resident experts on hand to help answer your question or resolve your problem.

Please share your thoughts, ideas and ask about anything on your mind.


Can't find the Answer you were looking for? 
  
Question
4526 page views
Scam - Pay up front
  • Reviews
    0 Reviews
  • Answers
    1 Answer

5/25/2010 10:59 AM (PST)

I am very, very concerned that this "business" is a scam or otherwise, illegitimate business practices. Is there any way you can check this out? Thanks.

» Send Kudo  |  » Private Message
 
Replies: 5
  • Reviews
    4 Reviews
  • Answers
    7 Answers

5/25/2010 11:34 AM (PST)

What is the name of the business and where would they be located?

» Send Kudo  |  » Private Message   Is this helpful? (1)   (0)
  • Reviews
    0 Reviews
  • Answers
    1 Answer

5/25/2010 12:39 PM (PST)

My bad...I clicked a link thru the BBB that took me to this site...it's called Recruiting Business Group, located in Florida, they have a BBB profile with a rating of F but no details.

» Send Kudo  |  » Private Message   Is this helpful? (6)   (0)
  • Reviews
    4 Reviews
  • Answers
    7 Answers

5/26/2010 6:45 AM (PST)

Every day, ads for work-at-home jobs appear in newspapers as well as on the Internet. Some of the offers include stuffing envelopes, assembling products, reading books, medical transcriptions or selling advertising on the Internet. The Better Business Bureau suggests extreme caution when responding to any such offer. While ads claim high earnings and short hours with little or no experience, the Bureau files nationwide indicate no evidence of anyone making the promised money. Rarely, if ever, are these ads an offer of legitimate employment. Generally, these "jobs" require up-front fees for information or supplies, and only the person who ran the ad makes any money.

» Send Kudo  |  » Private Message   Is this helpful? (17)   (0)
  • Reviews
    0 Reviews
  • Answers
    1 Answer

9/9/2010 10:56 AM (PST)

I recently interviewed with Recruiting Business Group. I received an email stating to log in 20 minutes early for my interview. After all the yadayadayada they went on to state we needed to go to www.securepositionnow.com and pay either the full $297.00 or pay in two installments of $187.00. Does this sound familiar to anyone? I am trying not to fall into a scam and I am glad I am doing my research. I would be glad to read helpful remarks! Thanks.

» Send Kudo  |  » Private Message   Is this helpful? (10)   (0)
  • Reviews
    1 Review
  • Answers
    16 Answers

8/23/2011 2:05 PM (PST)

The only legitimate online employment I know about is as a college lecturer for Distance Learning courses. I've done these for many years. One must have advanced degrees to teach college courses. Try the LinkedIn website for ideas about other online employment opportunities -- genuine ones. No promises here, but that's where I'd go.

I just learned this morning that Amazon also has a program for online employment - after 14 years of doing business with Amazon, I totally trust them.

» Send Kudo  |  » Private Message   Is this helpful? (0)   (0)
Page Top ↑
What's your opinion?
Enter Your Reply

  You must register or activate your user account before posting on Ask The Community.