Matthew W.'s review of Airsoft GI

Airsoft GI

Preferred Members
Elizabeth Shutters
4.8 star rating 0 miles
Ross Morgan & Company Inc.
4.6 star rating 0 miles
La Popular Furniture
3.3 star rating 0 miles
Elec-Tech
0 miles
         
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 4/27/2011
. 1
. 0
Review 4/27/2011
I purchased some airsoft product from Airsoft GI's walk-in store on 3/30/2011. One of the items purchased started to mechanically fail during the second use of the airsoft AEG gun. I returned the gun to their walk-in store 4/18/2011 and notified them of the mechanical failure. The clerk was very accommodating and notified me that the repairs should be completed shortly and that I was to receive an email notification upon it's completion (I should have obtained his name). He also, confirmed that since I lived 40+ miles from their location, they would ship via UPS Ground Service back to my residence. On 4/18/2011, I received an email stating that my repairs were complete and that I could retrieve my gun via customer pick asap. This was confusing, as the first representative assured me it would be shipped back to my residence. I called in 4/19 and a rep. Michael stated he had no idea what I was talking about that they were not going to ship back to me, rather I had to come by to pick it up. I asked him to confirm with the tech manager (which he confirmed was the guy I spoke to the first night I dropped the gun off for repairs). Michael called back later that night and confirmed that the tech manager was going to ship me the product as agreed and that it would physically ship within 3-5 business days and that I would receive email notification as to the tracking detail of the return. On 4/22, still not receiving email tracking detail, I called Airsoft GI back and Robert again was confused and had no idea what I was talking about, stating that I was to pick up my gun at their local store. I walked him trough the whole incident and he stated he would check with his tech manager Jonathan to discuss and would return my call later that evening. On 4/25, still no call from Robert or Jonathan, called Airsoft GI back and spoke to Robert again, who put me on the phone with Michael and Michael assured me he would get it worked out with his tech manager Jonathan to get it resolved and would call me back. 4/26, still no call, called Airsoft GI back and finally spoke with Jonathan, who confirmed to me that he just printed a shipping label and would ship the return back that night and I would receive an email with the tracking number by the end of the night. 4/27, still no email with tracking and my UPS guy showed up today and confirmed he did not have my package. (I work in distribution and am fully aware that if you ship a package in SOCAL via UPS Ground, that it is a one day transit time and if shipped today, would arrive tomorrow.) Guess what, no package today. I called Airsoft GI back, spoke with Michael, who told me that Jonathan is in a meeting and would get back with me by EOB today. I told him that was unacceptable, as I needed this resolved before EOB.

Total failure... Customer service awful. I am dreading the fact that I am working with employees in their teens and twenties, to get an issue resolved. What a nightmare.
 
 
Business's response - by Airsoft GI Staffon 4/27/2011
To: Matthew W. We are sorry to hear about the problem that you had reported. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that you have been caused. At your earliest convenience, please provide us with information about your order (first/last name and order #)by email to csmanager@airsoftgi.com. Our management team will look into the circumstances that took place and will work with you in resolving this matter. Thank you for your continued patience and cooperation, it is greatly appreciated.
 
Was this review helpful? (0)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   Walk-in Store: Monday to Thursday (11am-6:30pm PST) Friday & Saturday (11am-7pm PST) Customer Phone   (909) 869-0671 Address   21077 Commerce Pointe Drive
Walnut, CA 91789
Website   http://www.airsoftgi.com Email   csmanager@airsoftgi.com
Contact   Customer Service Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.