Integrity's review of Emergency Service Restoration, Inc.

Emergency Service Restoration, Inc.

Preferred Members
Elizabeth Shutters
4.8 star rating 971 miles
PeopleG2 Background Checks
5.0 star rating 974 miles
Pierre Ford Inc
0.0 star rating 6 miles
Grand Century Dental
0.0 star rating 711 miles
         
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 9/27/2012
. 1
. 0
BEWARE: Dishonest Billing
ESR technician gave us a quote that exceeded $3500. We were offered a $500 discount if we agreed to have them service our home to clean up the sewage/waste under the house. We were asked to sign quote and stated that a final bill would be issued to show discount. We payed the full amount agreed upon with technician, which included the $500 discount. We were never sent a final receipt. Weeks after they cashed full payments, we were sent a bill for $500. Billing letter stated that, "a discount was offered only if we paid upon completion of the job" which we did. Called for clarification and spoke with Ana & Jenny (manager, supervisor) and they were rude, confrontational and unreasonable. I have never received such poor customer service from a supervisor. Supervisor was yelling at me during the entire conversation and felt it was okay to talk over me and interrupt me as I was explaining my concerns. Conversation ended with supervisor threatening to sue me for $500. Please, do yourself a favor and keep looking for another company to service your home. We have been through unnecessary added stress by this company. Don't be conned when they say they are there to work for you. They are only there for your money, and more of your money. BEWARE: THEY WILL OFFER DISCOUNTS TO GET YOUR BUSINESS AND THEN NOT HONOR THEM!!
 
 
Business's response - by Customer Supporton 11/20/2014
Negotiations for this job were done prior to entering into a contract, a discount was discussed only if they were going to Honor the contract and issue a full payment upon completion. Mr Hernandez decided to go to through his insurance company, therefore we must put the account through our Billing and process and a discount is not applicable. Note: The Insurance company has confirmed issuing coverage for our services minus the Homeowner's deductible . This is the the true facts in this case. ESR Customer service Support
 
Was this review helpful? (15)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   Phone   (800) 540-5532 Address   4435 West 153rd Street
Lawndale, CA 90266
Website   http://www.esr24.com Email  
Contact   K.D. Hartwell Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.