Mary C.'s review of Empire Caterers

Empire Caterers

Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 8/12/2012
. 1
. 0
Catering for a wedding
Contracted for catering company to set up and clean up completely as requested and agreed upon per contract. Catering company arrived late and complained that he needed help to set up as he could not do it with only 2 staffed people. So wedding guests and members ended having to help set up. Very disappointed that company did not follow through with agreement and was a great inconvenience for many people which is what we wanted to avoid and emphasized at our initial meeting. We were guaranteed by owner that he would handle complete set up and clean up with no problem. Food was good, but would not recommend due to fact that they did not honor contract and agreement. A bride does not need to start off a wedding with problems I wish your response had more truth in it and I did not appreciate your angry call to me about my review. I felt you were way out of line with that call. I did not say I would have other people there as you stated. Again, our original agreement where it was emphasized that we wanted full set-up with no party guest and especially owners of house to do any work at all was not honored. That is our main complaint. Even owners of house who set up all chairs were upset that they were told you did not have time or manpower to get it done and they ended up having to do it. Everyone pitched in as they were afraid it would not get done on time and felt bad hat the older female worker seemed to be struggling. You also said you would be there at 4:30 as we knew you would need the time, but, unfortunately you did not arrive until around 5:00. I am sorry also that you seemed to misunderstand what total set up meant. Hopefully, in future, you can put every detail in writing as both my husband and I emphasized that we wanted everything in set up and clean up to be taken care of by your company as agreed upon. That was main reason we chose you.
Business's response - by RonaldCon 8/13/2012
Empire Caterers and Event Planners 8/13/2012 Response to Mary Hi Mary, I am really sorry you were unhappy with a portion of our many services we provided. I believe our communication was somewhat imperfect concerning who was doing all the set up. I was under the impression by our conversation on the phone the day before the wedding, that you would have help there assisting because I had told you that 2 people could not do a full setup in which you replied that you would have plenty of help there if I needed it. As it was I did not need it but guest did volunteer to do some minor setting up of chairs. I was grateful for their help and told them so. Everything was set up in plenty of time before your ceremony and reception started and I did do a lot of extra service work to make sure everything was as perfect as could be. When I heard from you, your husband and guests response after all was over that the food was good and we did a good job, I assumed all went great! Again, I apologize for a misunderstanding in set up. If I can do anything to make up for it please let me know, Sincerely, Ron Chernan (owner)
Was this review helpful? (0)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
Additional Business Information
Hours   Call or leave message 24 hours 7 days a week. Phone   (800) 993-6747 Address   P.O. Box 1151
Redlands, CA 92373
Website Email
Contact   Ronald Chernan Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.