Michael M.'s review of Total Body Experts

Total Body Experts

         
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 1/29/2019
. 1
. 0
False promises and ZERO communication
If you want a great spin bike that is well built...and you do not need anytime soon...this is the company for you. I ordered the Schwinn AC Performance Plus with Carbon Blue on 11/20/18. Initial contact was awesome. Stephan Uzan was informative and easy to work with. I explained that I needed the bike before Christmas since it was a gift for my wife. He assured me that it would not be an issue so I placed the order. My experience with this company went downhill from there. I was assigned a customer assistance rep (Sydni) in an email the following day. After two weeks of no updates I contacted Sydni via email who replied and said I would have it before Christmas and she would get back to me the following business day with an exact timeline. I never heard back. Multiple emails went unanswered. I called the Customer Service (Sydni was not available so I spoke with someone else) number the Monday before Christmas and was told I'd have it before Christmas and delivery would be Friday (21st) or Saturday (22nd). The next day I receive an email from Sydni apologizing for not replying to my emails and then she informed me that I would not have the bike before Christmas. It was held up in quality control. Sydni offered a 10% refund for the delay. I replied within minutes of Sydni's email and explained that their company policy (as stated on the receipt) holds their customers to a 20% refund fee if they change their mind or refuse shipment delivery. I believe it is only fair to hold themselves as a company to the same standards in which they hold their customers. I never received a reply from Sydni. I then reached out to Dominique who is the person that sent an initial email telling me that Sydni was my contact person. She actually replied and told me that I would receive the bike he first week of January. She also showed that a 10% refund had been issued. When asked about the requested 20% refund I was told that a manager must approve it and they would contact me. Well, here we are almost a month later and I have not heard anything. The bike is great and I am very happy with it. The company from which I purchased it from has some of the worst customer service I've ever experienced. I would not recommend this company to anybody.
 
 
Business's response - by Marc E.on 2/1/2019
Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to speak with us directly and describe your experience further. We value our customers deeply and we hope you enjoy your bike for many years to come. Your feedback helps us to improve and provide the very best service. Thanks again.
 
Was this review helpful? (1)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   Customer Service Open Monday-Friday 9am to 5pm PST Phone   (866) 203-5770 Address   12909 Cerise Ave
Hawthorne, CA 90250
Website   http://www.totalbodyexperts.com Email   marc@totalbodyexperts.com
Contact   Marc Erickson Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.