Kim H.'s review of Financial Independence and Resource Education, Inc.

Financial Independence and Resource Education, Inc.

         
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 2/4/2010
. 1
. 0
Review 2/4/2010
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY
F.I.R.E has left us no choice but to a complaint with the B.B.B. and the Florida Attorney Generals Office
We were contacted by Patty Golden from F.I.R.E. International after filling out an e-form online application from (Lower my Bills.com)
After speaking with Patty she told me I had to go thru a “voice mail type system” in order for them to "work up" the numbers. At the end of the voice mail system it states “I agree to become a client of F.I.R.E. International. Not wanting to agree but was just needing information I then pressed “0” and was taken back to Patty. She then told me that in order to "work up" the numbers I needed to press the option to agree. I told her a second time I did not feel comfortable agreeing when I had not spoken to my husband and he had not seen any of the paperwork nor had a chance to do any research on the company or there program. In order for them to give you any type of quote, you have to agree to the contract online....so they suck you in right there All the information on the contract is either “Client Digital Signature, Co-Client e-sign that my husband never authorized. All this on line information on the contract was filled out by Patty Golden on line. My first warning should have been at the initial phone call when she wanted my bank account information and told me it was needed to "work up" the numbers.
That same day 12/18/09 - they sent via email a contract – when I replied to the email that we were had not agreed to join the program but was just wanting information we never received a response and thought the subject was closed.
On01/04/10 received a “Welcome Package via email, and again responded to the email that we were had not agreed to join the program but was just wanting information we never received a response and again thought the subject was closed.
On 01/09/10 F.I.R.E. International deducted funds from our checking account. I tried to call F.I.R.E. International and left four voice mails stating we had not agreed to join the program and needed a refund. Being the weekend no call was returned to us until Monday

On 01/18/10 Sharon Kalt from F.I.R.E. International called requesting more information, she wanted to know if we worked, she wanted to know if we owned our house, ect. I asked her why she needed to know this information as we were not using F.I.R.E. and was not clients. I then asked about refunding the money that was deducted from our checking account and she said to fax a letter to her requesting a full refund to 800-594-0775. We both typed a letter explaining the situation and faxed to Sharon Kalt on 01/18/10. I called and spoke with Sharon on 01/19/10 to confirm she received the fax, Sharon stated with the holiday being on the 18th she was running behind but would get to it by the end of the week.

On 02/02/10 I called F.I.R.E to see what had been done on our refund. I was then transferred to Patty and again explained that we did not have the funds to cover anymore debts from our checking account and what we needed to do work out this problem. Patty then became more agitated and said we had “better get on board with the program”, then threatened us for being responsible for all the charged. I asked for the back up to what F.I.R.E had done up to that point, Patty stated she did not have to provide anything. She then stated she was disappointed in us as a customer and did not like us as a client.. Patty then stated that we owe over $3800 in fees and they are going to pursue with collections, taking us to court even if it took years to get there money from us and or putting a lien on our house. Patty then hung up on me.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE MISLEADING

 
 
 
Was this review helpful? (59)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   Phone   (866) 767-3473 Address   250 Tequesta Drive, #304
Tequesta, FL 33469
Website   http://www.fire-inc.net Email  
Contact   Garry Smith Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.