Michelle R.'s review of Safe N Sound Moving & Storage

Safe N Sound Moving & Storage

Preferred Members
All Star Moving
4.8 star rating 50 miles
Affordable Moving and Storage of Orange County
5.0 star rating 72 miles
Walsh Moving and Storage
5.0 star rating 97 miles Hot Deals
Diversified Movers
3.7 star rating 100 miles
         
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 4/23/2012
. 1
. 0
STAY AWAY!!!
The movers were over 2 hours late. We got to our new place at 9pm on a SUNDAY (we didn't get finished moving until almost midnight and therefore disturbed all of our new neighbors, making a great impression) & the movers started unloading, but in the middle decided to help some random woman push her car, then pulled the ramp in, got in their truck & drove to her car to give her a jump - they didn't tell us they were doing this & didn't ask if we were okay with it. Third, they got lost twice & refused to write down directions, saying they'd follow us. Fourth, they put delicate items into big "wardrobe" boxes without permission (they asked if they could put two bedroom lamps in the boxes, to which I said yes - the rest they did without asking), which caused a limited edition Star Wars Lego set to break open & lose several of the pieces (this was given to us by my boyfriend's best friend who passed away and is truly irreplaceable). Finally, our Xbox 360 & our Playstation 2 consoles were in an open box set aside for us to take separately. One of the movers grabbed the box & we told him not to take it because it was very fragile & explained what was inside. He insisted & walked out the door with it & when we got to the new location, he dropped the box on the stairs, breaking both consoles (as well as 2 DVDs). That's in ADDITION to them gouging holes in the walls and making giant scratches on the doors. I called and emailed the company FIVE TIMES but couldn't get anyone to call me back. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and the company responded with too bad, we don't care - VERY rude, horrible, awful company. They said they offered me a variety of insurance, but they did not - they gave me the default insurance and then said the deductible was so high it didn't cover any damages. PLEASE don't use this company - you have enough hassles moving without having to go through this too.
 
 
 
Was this review helpful? (2)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
How To edit your review
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   Monday-Sunday: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm Phone   (800) 894-2668 Address   7523 Woodman Place
Van Nuys, CA 91405
Website   http://www.ssmovingnstorage.com Email   contact@ssmovingnstorage.com
Contact   Barron Gardner Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.