Tours 4 Fun

2.3 star rating Rating - based on 41 reviews & complaints
The most affordable and inclusive travel you can find.  
View map / directions
Tours 4 Fun Categories
Tour Operators and Promoting Services
Preferred Members
Your Man Tours, Inc.
1.0 star rating 2286 miles
Alaska Dog Sled Adventures
4.3 star rating 3256 miles
US Mortgage Capital
4.6 star rating 204 miles
Apollo Relocation Services
4.7 star rating 205 miles
0.0 star rating 258 miles

          45338 visitors
Customer Reviews, Ratings & Complaints
Complaint Posted 10/8/2015
Karen B.
Tour Guide from Hell a crook
I wish I could leave zero stars. We had the tour guide from Hell named Marco. Although we had our print out of the trip contract with us, Marco demanded that the three of us each give him in cash an extra $8. That added up to $24. When asked for w... Read More »
Review Posted 7/6/2014
rudy g.
Tours4Fun made it affordable
Seeing as current Disneyland ticket prices are reaching almost $100 per adult I was able to get discounted tickets from and everyone can get these prices. Will be going again in August. Read More »
Complaint Posted 4/28/2014
Rafael L.
LA-Vegas-Grand Canyon Tour- Disappointing! Cancelled and no Refund/Rescheudule
Very disappointing. Beware! I was skeptical of the negative online reviews & shunned them at first, but now, I am a believer of such negative reviews in yelp. If there was zero/negative stars available, I'd pick this. I booked a 3 day LA-Vegas... Read More »
Complaint Posted 12/13/2013
Lucille S.
Horrible Experience
I took an escorted tour from Tours4Fun to Canada (E Ticket #E-124701). The cost was approximately $300 for an escorted bus tour including hotels. We had to pay additionally for attraction tickets which totaled $218 plus a tip of $7 a day for guide... Read More »
Complaint Posted 10/8/2013
andrew k.
I booked an 11 day Yellowstone and Mt.Rushmore National Park Tour and was not told that i will be in a bus with 59 chinese people and a tour guide who could hardly speak english.It was the tour from hell.As an english speaking person i requested a... Read More »
Complaint Posted 8/7/2013
Von W.
Terrible Company
Don't ever travel with this company. I bought a tour with my wife and child and it was awful. The food was Chinese food for every meal, the bus didn't have air conditioning, the tour guide spoke in Chinese for 95% of the trip because there were on... Read More »
Complaint Posted 7/26/2013
Tammy O.
Shuttle Service San Diego to Anaheim
Ask a lot of questions...The website is very poor and there is information that isn't clear for the consumer e.g. they will pick you up at a hotel (only certain hotels) and you must find transportation to the pick up location. When you reach your... Read More »
Review Posted 6/2/2013
erica l.
2013 05 30 2days Washington, D.C. Capitol
I took the 2 days Washington, D.C. Capitol tour in may 30th the tour is good and tour guide liz and ruby very nice Read More »
Review Posted 3/14/2013
Sheila M.
A big thank you Tour4fun
Hi my name is Sheila and i had the pleasure of travelling with you on the 2 day bus trip from New York to Boston. Despite the bad weather we had a very informative trip and got to visit te universities and the aquarium was awesome. I travelled wit... Read More »
Complaint Posted 1/27/2013
Greta C.
We have just returned from a 3-day tour from Los Angeles to the Grand Canyon, which we booked through the tours4fun website. This has got to be the worst trip that I've ever taken. First, there is nothing on the website nor in the details of this... Read More »
Complaint Posted 11/16/2012
shalvi j.
Tours for Fun review for 3 day Montreal-Quebec-Ottawa trip
I wouldn’t recommend a tour booking from Canada from TFF.
It’s a US based company and wouldn’t flash till the end that you are being charged in US dollars (it just says amount in $)
So you end up with a dent on your pocket for the exchange rate... Read More »
Review Posted 8/19/2012
An M.
Good economical tours
I took east cost tour with tours4fun and higly recommend. The tour was well organized and hotel were very good. Only thing is you have to get up early to start the tour. I highly recommend this company. Read More »
Complaint Posted 8/9/2012
Jessie L.
. 1
. 0
Very Bad Experience !!!
This is my complain about tour # 2-110 (3 days: Solvang - Hearst Castle - San Francisco - Stanford - Yosemite) This is our first tour with your company and we had a very bad experience, from the beginning of the tour to the end of the tour. 1st... Read More »
Business's response - on 11/20/2012
Dear Jessie, Thank you very much for booking with and taking the time to share your thoughts about the 3 day trip you took. We regret to hear that your scheduled Hearst Castle visit was canceled due to delays caused by mechanic... Read More »
Complaint Posted 8/6/2012
Sean U.
. 1
. 0
We travel a lot and were excited to take NY-Niagara Falls-DC bus tour because it promised to be a great trip at an affordable price - the decision we regretted on the very first day. It started with our bus being late for 40 minutes with the rest... Read More »
Business's response - on 11/14/2012
The customer service team wants to thank you for taking your time to share your sightseeing experience with us and the general public. We wanted you to know that we greatly value your feedback and our customer service team can be rea... Read More »
Review Posted 7/31/2012
Matt J.
A lot of Positives, One Minus
Here is an objective review from an American citizen traveling with ALL Chinese people. First, the good: The guide, Mark, was terrific. He spoke in Chinese first, then English. Info, instructions, even jokes that were not part of the script. The f... Read More »
Complaint Posted 5/21/2012
Elvina B.
. 1
. 0
Tours No Fun
Me and 3 friends bought tour NY-Washington D.C.-Niagara falls- Boston in summer 2011. It was terrible experience because guide was not qualified, he spoke Chinese almost all the time. Majority of people was Chinese, so he didn't notice us and it w... Read More »
Business's response - on 6/15/2012
Dear Tours4Fun customer, Thank you for taking the time to provide your experience while on tour. We are sorry to hear that everything on tour was not to your expectations. It is quite unfortunate that you never contacted us while on tour, as... Read More »
Complaint Posted 5/18/2012
Lisa C.
. 1
. 0
Confirmed My Worries
I booked a tour with Tours4Fun yesterday for my family of 5. After I paid, I received emails saying that a large number of Chinese people have booked the same tour and it will be in Chinese with a translator. Today I received an email saying we wo... Read More »
Business's response - on 6/5/2012
We appreciate the feedback, as it helps us better our service for future customers. We have reviewed your reservation and your e-ticket before responding to your notice. The confirmation email and e-ticket did not state that the tour would be... Read More »
Complaint Posted 5/10/2012
Kittery L.
. 1
. 0
The Worst Experience Ever and a Epic Failure for a Company
The tour have not even started and the process of booking the tour is pure misery. Instead of assisting me, I have to constantly remind them to check their emails. My replies have been lost hence the itinerary was not booked. The sales representat... Read More »
Business's response - on 6/5/2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your tour selection and booking process experience with Your feedback is important to us and our entire service team recognizes that you have chosen Read More »
Complaint Posted 3/16/2012
Mike S.
tour objective review, do not be lazy to read it, it's true.
Recently took a west coast usa tour. First of all, if they say the tour will be spoken in English and Chinese, it is a Chinese tour. If you don't speak Chinese , you shall regret about it if you take it. It is made by chinese and for Chinese peopl... Read More »
Complaint Posted 2/22/2012
C P.
. 1
. 0
Would not recommend. Customer service isn't very good
My daughter booked a three day trip and was never picked up. Tours 4 Fun would not refund the money, she was so upset she went to the airport, changed her flight and came home, this was after travelling for four months with no problems. Read More »
Business's response - on 2/28/2012
We have conducted our own internal investigation and located order #E-58991 as the matching order to this case. Per our reservation notes: Customer did not show up for pick up at Hilton. Talked with Michael (Tour Manager). Other guests were picke... Read More »
You are viewing page 1 of 3
Additional Business Information
Hours   Online Customer Service is available (8:30am~5:30pm, Monday~Sunday, Pacific Standard Time). Phone   (626) 389-8668 Address   24 West Joseph Street #A
Arcadia, CA 91007
Website   Email
Contact   Customer Service Other  
Home  |   Write Review  |   Hot Deals  |   Ask Expert/Community  |   About  |   FAQs  |   Register New Business  |   For Businesses

Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Terms of Service  |   TrustLink Blog  |   Find Business by Category