Kareo, Inc.

3.8 star rating Rating - based on 40 reviews & complaints
Kareo web-based practice management/medical billing software with integrated electronic claims processing is the most user-friendly, easy-to-buy, and easy-to-set-up solution on the market. Kareo is popular with physician practices from 1-8 providers.  
.
View map / directions
Kareo, Inc. Categories
Medical Billing Services
Management Consultants

          26785 visitors
Customer Reviews, Ratings & Complaints
Complaint Posted 7/10/2017
No Support on Weekends, Failure to announce system maintenance or problems
Do not expect any support on the weekend. If your Practice is open on Saturdays, bring a pad and pencil, because when the system is slow or unavailable that is your Disaster Plan. On July 9th, 2017 (Saturday), the system was at a standstill. Their... Read More »
 
 
 
Complaint Posted 1/9/2017
Cannot Experience Worse Customer Service
I run a medical billing service and have experience with many companies. I can tell you that I have not encountered a more unprofessional, unavailable, and arrogant company who does not care about customers. When you call their phones, the calls g... Read More »
 
 
 
Complaint Posted 11/9/2016
25 days and still case is unresolved means no eligibility for my all practices!!!
Lately My experience with Kareo has been very poor. I am managing a billing company and using Kareo for few years now. I must say that support level and their ability to resolve issues has gone down tremendously. We are unable to check eligibility... Read More »
 
 
 
Complaint Posted 10/24/2016
. 1
. 0
Bait & Switch
To be upfront I run a medical billing company. I have seen them around for a few years and even evaluated their services for all my clients in 2013. One of my current clients used Kareo's "free" EHR component and started with them in early 2016. K... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by Stephanie Y.on 11/4/2016
Hello Steve, Thank you for your review of Kareo. Regarding the change from free EHR-only to paid, we are doing this to continue to maintain and invest in making the product easy to use and to meet regulatory requirements. There is significant in... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 10/11/2016
. 1
. 0
Use Kareo if you want to go out of business
Horrible company, should be able to go below 1 star. kareo was double billing our patients, (fraud), even after we posted them with kareo. They would say they never received the post we faxed, after telling them we have the fax confirmation, they... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by Stephanie Y.on 11/4/2016
Hello C.B., Thanks for sharing your feedback. We feel very displeased based on your experience with Kareo. We'd like to reach out for more information and address the issues you mentioned, including the issue with patient statements and your exp... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 6/13/2016
. 1
. 0
DISAPPOINTING
I've used Kareo for over three years through a sub-contracted Billco. Recently decided to bring the billing in house and tried twice to connect with sales people from Kareo to set up my own account to continue to use the software. They scheduled a... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by Stephanie Y.on 6/14/2016
Hi Carole ā€“ Thank you so much for the feedback here on TrustLink and Iā€™m sorry you had to write a post here to get a response ā€“ that is unlike us! We spoke to our head of software sales and he was going to reach out to you today to see how we ca... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 2/15/2016
. 1
. 0
Bait and switch, badly implemented
If you are documenting any detail in your patient visits, Kareo wastes your time on nonsense they "claim" to not be able to fix: the software times out with out warning and repeatedly when editing, causing a loss of data, then a rushed attempt to... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by Stephanie Y.on 2/19/2016
Hi Jerry and thanks for sharing your feedback about Kareo here on TrustLink. We understand that the time-out issues can be frustrating, but I thought I would share some tips that may help you understand what might be happening. If you are having... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 10/22/2015
Horrible Customer Service
It took 3 calls, 2 emails and 5 hours to FINALLY contact a supervisor just so I could continue service. When I asked if the company would compensate me in any way for all of the time spent and runaround give I was challenged by the supervisor Fran... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 11/1/2013
Excellent Customer Service
I am extremely pleased with Kareo. We decided to bring our billing in house at the beginning of this year. With no billing experience before, our Kareo trainer walked us through the entire set-up process and also trained us on everything billing.... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 6/27/2013
Efficient and simple
I started my own practice from scratch just a little under a year ago. As a solo practitioner, I had to keep costs contained yet be efficient at the same time. Kareo allowed me to do both. I looked at various EMRs and billing systems. In the end,... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 4/16/2013
Kareo billing services
Kareo's support staff have exceeded our expectations in customer service. The program is very user friendly and is a web based program so it can be accessed anywhere. Our billing turnaround is about 17 days which is a huge improvement from our las... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 4/1/2013
Kareo
Kareo is an amazing program with so many easy to use features. I work for a very busy medical billing office and we were recommended to use Kareo for its simplicity and user friendly features. The great part is that it is web based and there are n... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 3/14/2013
Kareo Rocks!
Coming into this billing position I was expected to learn how to use their old billing software. Instantly, this was problematic for me as their current software in place was very old and outdated. I thought it was very inefficient and sloppy to u... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 2/17/2013
Love it!
Kareo has saved me time and money and streamlined my back office procedures. I can now complete the job, that used to take several employees and weeks of work, in a couple of hours on my day off with a cup of coffee, some sunshine and fresh air. I... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 12/5/2012
Kareo Billing Services
I am one of the owners of Davenport Medical Clinic, in Davenport Oklahoma. We re-opened this clinic after it had been closed almost four years, and we have been open since June of 2011. We made the switch to Kareo Billing Services in July of 2012.... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 10/22/2012
Kareo is fantastic!
Using the Kareo system has been a game-changer for our practice! Previously, we were floundering in a home-made system created by someone who had no healthcare background. We had no way of tracking a claim from initiation to completion and were de... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 10/4/2012
Kareo Medical Billing
Kareo has been such a wonderful addition to our clinic for numerous reasons including the following: 1. The number of hours we spend applying EOBs has been drastically reduced, which significantly increases the productivity of our billing departme... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 7/6/2012
Kareo 5010 Ready!
Kareo is a great web based PM system it provides you with great Dash Boards, Reports, follow up on AR and quick turn around on payments. Castro Consulting has been using Kareo almost 2 years and we (and our clients) have been happy with the servic... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 5/8/2012
Awesome Program & Wonderful Support
We are a new Physical Therapy office using Kareo and interfacing with Practice Fusion. I do the billing for our practice from a home office so it is extremely important to have a program which can be accessed from any computer at any time. I was a... Read More »
 
 
 
Complaint Posted 3/29/2012
Customer Service? Chat Help? Any help?
While it may be problem free most of the time- good luck if you do have a problem. I have had the same problem for about a month and a half- Kareo sending bills to my payer- generating an "accepted" confirmation and then nothing- it never was rece... Read More »
 
 
 
12
You are viewing page 1 of 2
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   Monday through Friday, 7 AM to 6 PM Pacific Time Phone   (888) 775-2736 Address   3353 Michelson Dr. Suite 400
Irvine, CA 92612
Website   http://www.kareo.com Email   support@kareo.com
Contact   Customer Service Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.