LegalZoom.com

2.0 star rating Rating - based on 81 reviews & complaints
We provide online legal document services and general information on legal issues commonly encountered. Automated creation of reliable do-it-yourself legal documents from home or office by utilizing web-based document preparation.  
.
View map / directions
LegalZoom.com Categories
Legal Services
Business Services

          129259 visitors
Customer Reviews, Ratings & Complaints
Complaint Posted 6/30/2017
. 1
. 0
Run from this service. Worse in corporate america.
Made the mistake of using the for corporate and dba docs. Now 2 months into process and still no docs. Their customer in Texas is WORSE than dealing with an outsourced overseas company. Phoned the Secretary of State and they have no record of my d... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 7/6/2017
We apologize for the experience you've had with LegalZoom regarding your package. Our goal is to make every customer happy with our products and service, we clearly missed the mark this time. I want to resolve this for you. I'll be happy to answer... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 6/9/2017
The Worst Customer Service
I was in the middle of filling out my DBA application form online and a customer service rep called to ask if I had any questions with the application. I asked a couple of questions and got really rude answers. The rep seemed frustrated and ended... Read More »
 
 
 
Review Posted 4/26/2017
. 1
. 0
SCAM company.... needed a simple will, DON'T USE THEM!!
I emailed them for a simple will, needed to make 1 change and took 2 weeks to get an response called to cancel their "Legal Advantage Plus" service, having a hard time cancelling their monthly "service" I actually could have done this simple will... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 4/27/2017
Hi Nel, we're disappointed to hear you’ve had a less than satisfying experience with us, and we want to have an opportunity to make things right. We'd like to learn more about your situation. Please kindly submit your contact information to: help@... Read More »
 
Review Posted 4/12/2017
. 1
. 0
I wanted the simplest of services and received a bogus shakedown for more money.
I wanted a simple Power of Attorney and a will. Something that would look professional as opposed to Office Max documents (and nothing wrong with OM documents, they APPEAR less than professional. I paid the price for both, $74 bucks and even bough... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 4/19/2017
Hi David, we're disappointed to hear you’ve had a less than satisfying experience with us, and we want to have an opportunity to make things right. We'd like to learn more about your situation. Please kindly submit your contact information to: hel... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 4/3/2017
. 1
. 0
Legal Zoom is a scamming internet company!
My husband signed up for Legal Zoom back on 10/15/2016. It was our understanding that Legal Zoom was able to create a Last Will and Testament for the flat rate of $79.00. However, when we attempted to put in our information and our wishes the prog... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 4/4/2017
Hi Tina, we are sorry to hear that you were being charged for a service that you were unaware of. If you specified you did not want to participate in the subscription plan, that's our mistake and we would like an opportunity to make things right.... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 1/30/2017
. 1
. 0
Horrible Service
I used Legal Zoom to help a client set up an S-corp in South Carolina. This can be done instantly if you go online. It has been almost a month and they are still showing us in "delayed" status. They did not have to get a federal tax ID, but simply... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 1/30/2017
We're disappointed to hear you’ve had a less than satisfying experience with us, and we want to have an opportunity to make things right. We'd like to learn more about your situation. Please kindly submit your contact information to: help@legalzoo... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 12/5/2016
. 1
. 0
Try to cancel? Better make sure you don't use the site.
I signed up for a free trial of the business compliance calendar. When I decided I didn't want to use it I used the account section of the website and pressed the cancel button. Thinking it was cancelled I was charged a week later. I logged back i... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 12/6/2016
We're sorry about what occurred with your order and with your customer service experience. Usually things go more smoothly and we apologize that you experienced us at less than our best. It is very important to us that our customers are happy with... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 11/10/2016
. 1
. 0
Legal Zoom-Stay Away Hidden Fees!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
They advertise an LLC for about $149.00 I added a few options and opted to pay over 3 months. This was going to put me approx. $181.00each month over 3 months. Quite a bit more than the $149.00 I started out with but-ok I added options. Since then... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 11/10/2016
It is very important to us to try and correct the situation when a customer feels there has been a misunderstanding or an error in the service and/or product at LegalZoom. I am very sorry for any inconvenience and I’d like to help with a resoluti... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 1/26/2016
. 1
. 0
Phone HELPPPP
Ok I could go on & on but I'll try my best to make this short. Yesterday I started calling them at 12:10 in the afternoon. Made 3 calls overall. First call after waiting over an hour for a real person they told me they had to transfer me to anothe... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 1/26/2016
We are constantly striving to ensure the satisfaction of each customer and it seems we fell short of that goal in this situation. You definitely deserve better & we would like the opportunity to try to make things right. Please contact the social... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 12/30/2015
. 1
. 0
SLOWWWW help with Statement of Information
Legal Zoom indicated that they'd filed my Statement of Information with California on Oct. 9th. I never received a filed copy. Consequently, we've been operating our business for nearly 3 months without a bank account. When I asked for a copy of t... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 1/4/2016
It is very important to us to try and correct the situation when a customer feels there has been a misunderstanding or an error in the service and/or product at LegalZoom. We would like to review your situation further and try to make things right... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 12/1/2015
. 1
. 0
Missing state help for LLC
So i paid all of this money for them to get my LLC filed and official through the govt. BUT nothing all all for the state EIN or tax id's for my state. I called into support and the guy said i didnt pay for state help and i had to do it myself. If... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 12/2/2015
We apologize for the experience you've had with LegalZoom regarding your order. Our goal is to make every customer happy with our products and service, we clearly missed the mark this time. I want to help make things right. I'll be happy to answer... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 11/11/2015
. 1
. 0
Hidden Recurring Fees and Unauthorized Charges.
Pretty much all of their services have hidden, recurring fees that will automatically be charged to your card without per-authorization of any kind. I called to cancel the recurring charges and they charged me again later that same day, even afte... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 11/12/2015
It is very important to us that our customers are happy with the products and services we offer. We want you to be satisfied and I'd like to assist you in finding a resolution. Please contact me back via help@legalzoom.com. Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 10/27/2015
. 1
. 0
WHO DOES THAT!!
THE WORST COMPANY TO DEAL WITH! FILED FOR HELP WITH CONSOLIDATED MY STUDENT LOANS. I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR ANY KIND OF PAPERWORK OR PHONE CALL IN REGARDS TO THE CONSOLIDATIONS BUT I HAVENT HEARD ANYTHING. WHEN I FINALLY CALLED THEY HAD INFORMED ME... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 11/12/2015
We're so sorry about your experience with LegalZoom. We are constantly striving to ensure the satisfaction of each customer and it seems we fell short of that goal in this situation. We would like to learn more details of your concerns. Please fee... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 3/4/2015
. 1
. 0
ineffective and costly
My colleague started a contract with LegalZoom to prepare the 501c3 application for our nonprofit organization in late 2013. I took over on the near end of the process in June 2014 and found that it was so expensive and ineffective. LegalZoom basi... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 11/12/2015
It is very important to us that our customers are happy with the products and services we offer. We want you to be satisfied and I'd like to assist you in finding a resolution. Please contact me back via help@legalzoom.com. Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 2/18/2015
. 1
. 0
Business Help My Ass!
This has been the worst Company I have ever Dealt with Each Rep was rude and Childish...I have paid $159.00 Each year 2012-current FOR NOTHING...Never helped with Website assigned a jerk and canceled...July 2012 they have billed me each year since... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 11/12/2015
We aren't happy that you aren't happy and want to make things right. Please feel free to contact me directly via help@legalzoom.com Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 4/30/2014
. 1
. 0
Run AWAY!
LegalZoom was the opposite of helpful. If 0 stars were possible, that is what they would receive. I signed up with them to start a sole proprietorship - even had multiple conversations with customer service agents who set my account up with what I... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 5/1/2014
Hi Angela D., We couldn’t be more apologetic about your DBA experience with LegalZoom. When we make a mistake we want to fix it. Please contact us at Chyna@lzserve.com for assistance so we can resolve this for you as quickly as possible. LegalZ... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 4/28/2014
. 1
. 0
Ineffective and Costly
Terrible experience with this business to create my LLC. I had to contact them numerous times to guide them through the process myself. They do not appear to be knowledgeable about the products they offer. They did not know I would need to have my... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 4/28/2014
Hi, we do our best to make sure every customer is happy and it seems we fell short of that goal in this situation. We’d like to learn more about how we could have improved your experience with us, or if you just wanted share exactly what happened... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 3/26/2014
. 1
. 0
Avoid them like the plague.
When drafting my will, I assumed I would have the opportunity to proofread it before submitting the document. But no. There was no going back. So I had to wait 10 days for the paperwork to arrive at my home. I wanted to make some changes (that wou... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 3/26/2014
We're sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with LegalZoom. We want to make it right. Please email me directly at Chyna@lzserve.com. Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 3/19/2014
. 1
. 0
cheated me out of a credit, terrible service and wrong legal advice
Three weeks ago I paid $289 to modify my LCC that I purchased from Legal Zoom. They filled out the paper work wrong, never informed they did, and the modification never was submitted. I found out by checking their web site or would never have know... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 3/24/2014
We do our best to make sure every Customer is happy and it seems we fell short of that goal in this situation. We’d like to learn more about how we could have improved your experience with us, or if you just wanted share exactly what happened so w... Read More »
 
Complaint Posted 10/20/2013
. 1
. 0
WARNING - STAY AWAY FROM LEGAL ZOOM!
DON'T LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU. I bought legalzoom's highest level of products and customer service for $1,000 - simply to create a S corp. The regular cost was supposed to be about $300, but I wanted piece of mind so I got their highest level of su... Read More »
 
 
Business's response - by LegalZoomon 10/21/2013
We couldn’t be more apologetic about your experience with LegalZoom. We do our best to make sure every customer is happy and it seems we fell short of that goal in this situation. We want you to be satisfied and I would like to assist you in findi... Read More »
 
12345
You are viewing page 1 of 5
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   Monday–Friday: 5 a.m.–7 p.m. PT Saturday: 7 a.m.–4 p.m. PT Closed Sundays Phone   (323) 962-8600 Address   101 North Brand Blvd. 11th Floor
Glendale, CA 91203
Website   http://www.legalzoom.com Email   social@legalzoom.com
Contact   Chyna Payne, Social Media Manager Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.