Teletrac, Inc.

2.1 star rating Rating - based on 14 reviews & complaints
SaaS provider of GPS fleet tracking solutions. Teletrac software currently processes over 25 billion data transactions daily through its cloud-based platform and real-time tracking capabilities.  
View map / directions
Teletrac, Inc. Categories
Auto Parts

          29167 visitors
Customer Reviews, Ratings & Complaints
Review Posted 3/8/2013
. 1
. 0
Teletrac Delivers
I must say this is by far the best GPS fleet tracking provider I have demo'd. The heavy equipment tracking product they offer for contractors like myself is the best on the market. I highly recommend Teletrac to other contractors and companies wan... Read More »
Business's response - by Dan M.on 3/13/2013
Pablo, Glad to hear! We appreciate the review and love to hear from our customers! Read More »
Complaint Posted 2/8/2016
The Worst in Customer service
I called to discuss a GPS system for a fleet of vehicles and the salesman ( Steve Patane) who was very pleasant in the beginning, He explained the system and it sounded like a good fit. He sent the contract over (one Page) as I was reading it stat... Read More »
Complaint Posted 5/12/2015
Worst Customer Experience
I would choose no zero stars if I could. Please learn from my mistake and do not use Teletrac. They sound great up front until you sign the contract. Good luck trying to end your service at the end of the contract. If you do not send the cancellat... Read More »
Review Posted 4/9/2015
Been with Teletrac for 5 years
Trust my fleet and my drivers with their devices and data tracking. Read More »
Complaint Posted 10/15/2013
. 1
. 0
Teletrac works...sometimes
We are a Trucking Co based in Florida and have used Teletrac for many years (since backlit displays). We have had various problems since the beginning and was not going to renew the contract. However, we were duped by a new rep who told us that th... Read More »
Business's response - by Dan M.on 10/16/2013
Dear Neil K. We consider product service one of our top priorities at Teletrac, therefore we are very concerned by these apparent ongoing issues you are having with your units. We are truly sorry for this experience and it certainly does not repre... Read More »
Complaint Posted 8/30/2013
. 1
. 0
Teletrac Very Disappointing
We are a trucking company based in the Midwest, we've had Teletrac nearly two years. I wish I could recommend their service but I cannot. When the entire package works, it works well. Unfortunately it rarely works up to its potential. The hardware... Read More »
Business's response - by Dan M.on 9/3/2013
We consider product service one of our top priorities at Teletrac, so we read Gary’s review with grave concern. We are truly sorry for your experience with us as this certainly does not represent our company. As we have no way of identifying the c... Read More »
Review Posted 5/13/2013
Fleetmatics for 3 years, best move was to change... BEST MOVE
I signed with Fleetmatics 3 years ago because I was told Teletrac was the worst and to "Sign with anyone just not Teletrac" I admit Fleetmatics could install faster than Teletrac however they do not care about thier customers. I had prob... Read More »
Review Posted 5/10/2013
. 1
. 0
Great Product
We signed up for Teletrac about a month ago as a safety measure for our clients (we transport children!). We picked Teletrac because, unlike other solutions, the unit is hidden in the vehicle & cannot easily be removed. In addition, they have... Read More »
Business's response - by Dan M.on 5/10/2013
Mark, Dan Mee here, Vice President of Operations. I’d like to make sure that we can straighten out this accounting issue and address your concerns. Please email me your company name and a phone number where I can best reach you. I assure you we wi... Read More »
Complaint Posted 5/2/2013
This company & its product is a complete joke.
We have been using their system since the first of the year and have nothing but continuous problems!!!! The truck units don't match to what I'm showing on my desktop. The HOS (electronic logs) is a disaster!!! The logs show locations not even clo... Read More »
Complaint Posted 2/26/2013
. 1
. 0
Teletrac does not work
As Operation Manager for a small company I rely on tracking software to keep track of my fleet as well as IFTA and Out of state mileage. But more importantly my drivers use the GPS. We run a few tractors and Heavy Duty Tow trucks in our fleet and... Read More »
Business's response - on 2/27/2013
We read this review with great concern and, given that we cannot identify the customer, would ask that they contact Customer Services again and ask to speak to a senior manager. The problems outlined could be the result of a number of issues from... Read More »
Complaint Posted 2/11/2013
. 1
. 0
Mislead and Breaking down
We are a 50 truck operation and I have to say that Teletrac has the absolute worst customer service. Make sure you get EVERYTHING in writing. Do not go on an in person or phone conversation. Their operations and their accounting dept. do NOT commu... Read More »
Business's response - by Dan M.on 3/5/2013
I promise I talk to customers all the time that love our product but I know that doesn’t bring any comfort if you’ve had a bad experience. I’d like to make sure that we can straighten out any issues you’ve had so they don’t happen again. Could you... Read More »
Complaint Posted 11/18/2012
. 1
. 0
Teletrac does not work in my truck.
I bought Teletrac for my truck to maintain HOS, IFTA info and for navigation. The whole exercise has been a waste of time and money. The unit blanks out, is difficult to operate and appears to have not been field tested. I have asked for a cancell... Read More »
Business's response - on 11/20/2012
I’m sorry for your experience and it certainly doesn’t represent Teletrac. I take service to our customers very seriously! Could you please email me your company name (At: so I can investigate in detail and action against our pr... Read More »
Complaint Posted 6/8/2011
. 1
. 0
Review 6/8/2011
Their sales rep lied about the services I would recieve, They did not show up the date of the schedualed install. I had trucks and drivers waiting. after 3 days the HOS went down on all units. I had drivers either in the sleeper or driving for 3 w... Read More »
Business's response - on 7/15/2011
When Mr. Blake first reported issues Teletrac tried to assist him but he said he was not interested in having the issues remedied. The next day, Teletrac contacted Mr. Blake and he said again that he was not interested in allowing Teletrac to fix... Read More »
Complaint Posted 1/6/2010
. 2
. 0
Review 1/6/2010
I have had a bad experience with this company. The previous owner (who has passed away) signed a contract with them and I can not afford to keep up with a tracking system that doesn't work once a driver disconnects the head unit. I've offered to p... Read More »
Business's response - on 6/15/2011
It is unfortunate that Ricardo did not get the full picture when he purchased the company from the original owner. Our Fleet Director tracking system had worked perfectly well for over 4 years before we heard from Ricardo who wanted to cancel the... Read More »
You are viewing page 1 of 1
Additional Business Information
Hours   24 Hours online Phone   (800) 500-6009 Address   7391 Lincoln Way
Garden Grove, CA 92841
Website Email
Contact   Mark Schwarz Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.